WHO

Adobe Education

WHEN

Tuesday August 2, 2016 - 7.00 PM (Sydney/Melb/Brisbane), 5.00 PM (Perth/Singapore), 9.00 PM (Auckland), 2.00 AM (San Francisco)

Flipped Learning with Adobe 


APAC session

by 

Dr Tim Kitchen


Software - Adobe Presenter Video Express, Adobe Voice

Location: https://my.adobeconnect.com/tkitchen

Description

Flipped Learning is about making the most of class time. It is about teachers delivering instructional content outside of the classroom, usually for homework and usually via streamed video. This allows for more time in class for engagement with skill development, project work and general learning construction with a collaborative approach facilitated by the classroom teacher. Adobe has a range of flipped learning solutions such as Adobe Presenter, Adobe Clip, Adobe Spark, Premier Elements and Premier Pro. This EdEx live event looks at a range of these tools and how they can be used to enhance a flipped learning approach to teaching and learning.



About the presenter

Following over 20 years as a classroom teacher in Melbourne, Australia, Dr Tim Kitchen is Adobe‚Äôs Senior Education Specialist for Asia Pacific.  Tim regularly consults with K-12 and Higher Education educators, administrators and government officials throughout Asia Pacific. He started his education career in 1991 and has taught in all three sectors (Primary, Secondary and Tertiary). A passionate advocate for creativity in education and multimedia, Tim is a regular writer and presenter for a wide range of national and international journals, conferences and seminars.